How To Stay Positive When Writer Friends Are Having Some Success #writers #writerhabits

BlondeWriteMore

As I have said before on this blog writer friends are special human beings. They are great for moral support, sharing of ideas, having a creative giggle with and understanding your creative side.

So, when your writer friend emails you or tweets about their latest literary success it can feel like a kick in the literary guts.

Suddenly you feel like you are being left behind and out stomps your literary green-eyed monster.

You don’t want to read anymore about how fantastic your writer friend is feeling right now. All you want to do is sit in a corner, kick the litter bin, have a large gin & tonic and weep!

Cue your favourite literary green-eyed monster phrases:

‘Its so unfair their book is doing well and mine is still unfinished?’

‘I don’t have any literary luck!’

‘I can’t believe a literary agent is interested in her – what about…

View original post 386 more words

Categories: Writing | Leave a comment

About J.A. Stinger

I'm a wife, mother, and author. My husband is my co-author and we moved to the Greater Atlanta Metro area in the summer of 2014. While I have always written some, I didn't turn it into anything serious until after my diagnosis with MS in early 2015. Since then, I have focused a lot on what I wanted to get done, verses things I had just been putting off until "later".

Leave a Reply

