My Facebook Ads Experience and 3 Marketing Rules

Nicholas C. Rossis

This is the promised followup post to Barbara Hinske’s Facebook Really Can Help You Sell Books and my Can Facebook Really Help You Sell Books? posts. I spent some $350 on Facebook ads in December with the twin aim of getting more subscribers to my newsletter and promoting my new bundle.

So, how did I fare?

The Ultimate Bundle of Fantasy Novels and SF Short Stories Is Born

The Ultimate Fantasy, Science Fiction and Speculative Fiction Short Stories Mega Bundle | From the blog of Nicholas C. Rossis, author of science fiction, the Pearseus epic fantasy series and children's booksI designed the campaign with help from my author friend, John Logsdon. John is a brilliant, fun guy with a great head for marketing. He’s also the author of some brilliantly funny SF novels.

The very first thing he suggested was that I bundle all my work. As he pointed out, to run an ad, the first thing you need is a bargain.

So, Rule #1: don’t bother advertising a full-price book.

It turns out that, if someone bought…

View original post 989 more words

One thought on “My Facebook Ads Experience and 3 Marketing Rules

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

