Some rules are made to be broken

Jean's Writing

And, it seems I break most of them most of the time.

There are two that plagues me like little devils. They pop up in my writing like annoying toddlers and no matter how many times I rearrange them into the proper order, if I turn my back they’ll break out of line. 

But, as my critique partner and anyone else who knows me will tell you, I write like I talk.  And proper is not it. Oops, broke two in one tiny paragraph. I need to get the broom and sweep up a conjunction and stranded preposition

broken_letters

Conjunctions plague me as do prepositions.

Too bad I talk as I write. I think it’s more important to connect with the reader than to write every sentence grammatically correct. Now this is just my personal opinion. As I’ve mentioned many times, I’m no expert. 

Reading something that sounds stilted and phony pulls me out…

View original post 227 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

